Tuesday, October 10, 2006

Winter Sonata

Winter Sonata (2002)
Korean Drama

Director: Yoon Suk Ho

Bae Yong Jun - Kang Joon Sang/Lee Min Hyung
Choi Ji Woo - Jung Yu Jin
Park Yong Ha - Kim Sang Hyuk
Park Sol Mi - Oh Che Lin

Genre: Romance, Drama

Episodes: 20

Playlist COMPLETE and PUBLIC as of Oct. 28, 2006

Playlist 2

: Winter Sonata is the second installment of Yoon Suk Ho's season drama series. The first was Autumn Tale, third was Summer Scent, ending with Spring Waltz.

Winter Sonata begins when Joon-sang moves to a new high school in search for his biological father. Yu-jin and Sang-hyuk have been close childhood friends; though Sang-hyuk wants to be more than a friend, Yu-jin sees him merely as a brother. On a trip together with some other high school mates, Oh Chelin, Jin-suk and Yong-kuk, Yu-jin is saved after an accident by Joon-sang and after that they get to be really close and she opens up his cold heart. However, circumstances and fate dictate that their love will never be. He abruptly disappears from their lives.

Ten years later the old High School buddies get together to celebrate Yu-jin and Sang-hyuk's soon to be wedding. Yu-jin who was deeply in love with Joon-sang, still has this fire in her heart for him, even though he's been out of her life for a decade. But at this party Oh Chelin's new boyfriend arrives, and he looks just the same as Joon-sang. Could it be him or is Yu-jin only dreaming?

~All information taken from DramaWiki~

No comments: